So Very GRATEFUL

“Overwhelming” is the best way to describe yesterday’s response to the news that The Beginner’s Guide to Chick Night is now available through many of the major online booksellers (Amazon, Chapters Indigo, etc).

I am overwhelmed and extremely grateful for all the fabulous support I’ve received – on my Facebook wall, messages on my blog site and congratulations sent to my personal email.

THANK YOU. You know who you are!

The many offers of support have also been greatly appreciated. Friends and business associates have been spreading the word, through their own social media networks.

Again, MUCH APPRECIATED!

All through the writing and publishing process for this book, I’ve concentrated on what I could do to help other women. What could I say in this book? How could I word things in such a way that readers would understand how much I want to encourage them to ENJOY LIFE.

Not once, through these past seven years, did it occur to me that people might ENCOURAGE ME RIGHT BACK.

This is fantastic. I’ve always thought of writing more as a dialogue than a one-sided conversation. Thoughts expressed, viewpoints exchanged, experiences shared, and lessons learned. That’s what mychicknight is all about.

Keep it coming, people.  Let’s learn and share and grow TOGETHER.

Talk soon.

Colleen

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “So Very GRATEFUL

  1. You are inspiring Colleen! Congratulations in being patient, persistent, creative and most of all open to the possibilities! You refer to the birth of this book but to coin an expression that I heard from Christiane Northrup (another author : ) this may be the “birth of your SELF. To Colleen and all the women that choose self love so that they may bring their unique beauty, strength and light to the world, I salute you…but most of all,
    I THANK YOU! The world continues to be a better place because of YOU.

    • Thank you, Louise. Eloquently said. It is so TRUE that the BEST WAY to bring more joy to the world is to BE JOYOUS! Your continued support and encouragement are much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

