Help WILL Appear

In yesterday’s blog, I told you about an inspiring individual who has turned his dream into a reality.  I also talked about the fact that, when you get on the RIGHT TRACK, the Universe will provide everything you need along the journey toward your goal.

Actually, my exact words were…”As is always the case when you’re doing the RIGHT THING, the Universe supplies you with all the support and assistance you need. People start showing up and offering their help. Doors open that you didn’t know were there”.

If that sounds like a big pile of wishful thinking to you, I understand your concern. Until just a few years ago, I was one of those people who saw nothing but challenges and roadblocks in the way of my dreams. Although I’ve WANTED to be an Author for many, many years, I had convinced myself that it simply WASN’T POSSIBLE.

Here are some of the excuses I used:

I don’t have time to write a book. I don’t know the first thing about the publishing industry. I don’t have what it takes to attract a publisher. I don’t have an agent. I don’t, I don’t, I don’t……….

Does this line of thinking SOUND FAMILIAR?

Fortunately for me, I stumbled across the following quote by Henry Ford, founder of the Ford Motor Company. He said, “Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eyes off your goals“.

The first time I read it, I knew he was right! I just had to stay focussed on my goal, and trust that the help I needed would appear when I needed it.

Once I had taken that all-important first step of BELIEVING I could reach my goal, people who could HELP ME started appearing. Two business colleagues announced that they had done public relations work for several major publishing houses. A friend (who happens to be a professional editor) offered to critique my manuscript.

This type of thing happened, and is STILL happening, every step of the way.  Just yesterday, my web designer managed to turn a vertical book cover into a horizontal header for this website. Thanks, Katherine!

Every person reading this blog has hopes and dreams – but they will STAY hopes and dreams until you FOCUS ON YOUR GOAL.

PLEASE don’t let your dreams lie dormant inside you.

MOVE your goals FORWARD.  Take those first steps, and just SEE WHAT HAPPENS.

I stand by what I said yesterday. Help will appear when you need it.

Talk soon.

Colleen

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Help WILL Appear

  1. kimberley wahamaa

    The Law of Attraction my friend:) If you believe it will happen! Congrats to you and your success! You go girlfriend!

  2. Laurie

    You are amazing…dont share this with anyone…they will think its a biased opinion…but its not… you are amazing

  3. I’m with Laurie. You go, Girl, and keep going, because you CAN count on people to help – including me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

