THAT Will WAKE You Up

Have you ever had one of those mornings when you couldn’t seem to drag your butt out of bed?

That’s how MY Monday morning started.

The blankets were warm and comfy. My eyes were shut (and contented to remain closed.)

It was going to take a LOT to pop me out of bed.

Then it happened. I remembered that my old friend and former radio colleague, Scott Overton was doing his FIRST morning show on Rewind 103.9 today!

Scott was the morning man on a competitor’s station in Sudbury, Ontario for more than 20 years.

For two decades, Scott’s listeners were treated to his quiet, gentle humour and balanced viewpoints on everything from family life to current country hits.

When life threw his career a curveball, he chose to MAKE THE BEST OF IT. Scott took a two-year hiatus while he wrote a novel and found a publisher – WHICH HE HAS.

Last night, when I’d set my clock radio alarm, I had forgotten that this was Scott’s first morning back on air.  Imagine the pleasant surprise of hearing his cheerful voice wake me up.

After finishing my regular morning routine of face, hair, and teeth, I grabbed a cup of tea, picked up my trusty laptop and began to check my emails.

There was a nice note from a friend, a couple of fun Forwards, three telemarketers my spam didn’t catch, two client requests…and a message from MY PUBLICIST.

Cindy emailed to tell me that within the next 45 minutes, she will be sending out my book’s press release to over FOUR THOUSAND reporters in Canada and the U.S.  Woohooooooo!

I’M AWAKE NOW!!!

Scott started off my day with a smile, and Cindy has kick-started my pulse and heart rate!

Here’s my scoreboard so far today…Excitement 2, Lethargy 0.

How is YOUR day going so far?

Talk soon.

Colleen

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

