When TIME Pulls a DISAPPEARING ACT

Where the heck does time GO?

Seriously! How can one particular day feel like a WEEK…and one particular week feel like a DAY?!

Have YOU experienced this? Do you have an EXPLANATION you can “share with the class”???????????

We’re all working with the very same way to MEASURE TIME. One minute is 60 seconds. One hour has 60 minutes. One day has 24 of these hours…..

Intellectually, I know this to be FACT. However, it doesn’t explain that sudden “You’re KIDDING?!” feeling that hit me when I read one of my Chick’s emails this morning.

In it, Bonnie mentioned that I haven’t posted a new blog here in more than 10 days.

“No way”, I thought. Then I checked my calendar and discovered that she was ABSOLUTELY RIGHT.

My last blog posting was October 11th.

Yikes!!!!!!!

Once the initial shock wore off, I started mentally reviewing the past week-and-a-half, trying to figure out how THAT MUCH time had slipped by me unnoticed.

I will admit that I lean toward workaholic tendencies when I get focussed on my writing. I can easily lose HOURS when I’m working on my laptop – especially if I’m doing any sort of creative writing.

Lately, there have been quite a few requests from newspaper/magazine publications and blog sites for 500-750 word articles related to the various THEMES of my book.

I’ve spent COUNTLESS happy hours writing those.

There have also been some AWESOME book reviews posted on several blogger sites.

Recording, cataloging, follow-up and distribution of these reviews took far more time than I had anticipated.

Just for the record, when I say these reviews were “awesome”, it’s not just because these bloggers have had nice things to say about my book – although I sure was grateful for that!

Even better, these women TOTALLY UNDERSTOOD what I was trying to say.

Best of all, they’ve decided to DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. Woohooo!

If you’re the least bit interested in reading these reviews (Mom), you can see them by checking out my Media Interviews/Book Reviews page on this site www.mychicknight.com

As you can imagine, I’ve been VERY FOCUSSED on this part of my book launch. Plus, I’m STILL running my business, doing the prep work for upcoming projects, finishing assignments for clients…

….Oh, well okay, maybe I’ve just answered my own question.

I’m not the only person who is BUSY. Please feel free to weigh in on this issue. I would love to hear YOUR thoughts on this.

Talk soon.

Colleen

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

